This conference will feature a unique combination of academics, industry representatives, and AI regulation advocates.

These participants will be joined by the participants of the Governing Citizens’ Assemblies Conference that immediately precedes the Governing (with) AI conference.

Industry Representatives

Matt Botvinick – Director of Neuroscience Research at DeepMind

Tyna Eloundou – Member of Technical Staff at OpenAI

Royal Hansen – Vice President of Privacy, Safety and Security Engineering at Google

Teddy Lee – Product Manager at OpenAI

Liane Lovitt –Public Policy Manager at Anthropic

Kris Rose – Head of Governance Insights at Meta


Isabelle Ferreras – Professor of Sociology at the University of Louvain, Senior Research Associate at the Center for Labor and a Just Economy at Harvard Law School

James Fishkin – Director, Stanford Deliberative Democracy Lab

Bryan Ford – Professor of Computer Science at Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne (EPFL), leads the Decentralized/Distributed Systems (DEDIS) lab

Alan Gerber – Sterling Professor of Political Science, director of the Institution for Social and Policy Studies, and professor of economics and of and statistics and data science at Yale University

Caroline Green– Postdoctoral Researcher at the Institute for Ethics in AI at Oxford University

Jacob Hacker – Stanley Resor Professor of Political Science at Yale University

Oliver Hart – Lewis P. and Linda L. Geyser University Professor of Economics at Harvard

Matthew Meyers – Political Science and Data Science Student at Yale University, Coordinator of the ISPS Democratic Innovations Student Program

Rohini Pande – Henry J. Heinz II Professor of Economics and Director of the Economic Growth Center

Lex Paulson – Executive Director, UM6P School of Collective Intelligence

Ariel Procaccia – Gordon McKay Professor of Computer Science at Harvard University

Shir Raviv – Postdoctoral researcher at the Data Science Institute at Columbia University and non-resident fellow at the Democratic Innovations Program at ISPS

Manon Revel – Fellow at

Alice Siu – Associate Director, Stanford Deliberative Democracy Lab

John Tasioulas – Director of the Institute for Ethics in AI, and Professor of Ethics and Legal Philosophy at Oxford University

Philippa Webb – Co-Director of the Centre for International Governance and Dispute Resolution (CIGAD), and Professor of Public International Law King’s College London

Luigi Zingales – Professor of Finance at University of Chicago

Policymakers and Practitioners

Inyoung CheongPhD Candidate and Faculty Affiliate at the University of Washington School of Law, OpenAI Democratic Inputs to AI Grantee

Michelle DiMartino – Senior Advisor at the Behavioral Insights Team

Mahmud Farooque – Associate Director, Consortium for Science, Policy and Outcomes (CSPO); Clinical Professor, School for the Future of Innovation in Society (SFIS); Arizona State University

Kevin Feng– PhD student in the Human Centered Design & Engineering department at the University of Washington, OpenAI Democratic Inputs to AI Grantee

Mark Gorton – Chairman, Tower Research Capital
Yichen (Lesley) Ho – Systems Analyst at the Ministry of Digital Affairs in Taiwan

Wendy Hsueh – Project Analyst in the Ministry of Digital Affairs in Taiwan

Colin Irwin – Creator of the Peace Polls, OpenAI Democratic Inputs to AI Grantee

Andrew Konya – Co-founder and Chief Scientist of Remesh AI, OpenAI Democratic Inputs to AI Grantee

Aviv Ovadya – Founder, AI and Democracy Foundation, OpenAI Democratic Inputs to AI Grantee

Andrew Sorota – Research Associate at Schmidt Futures