The Joyce Book

By Lauren Holmes Published in 1933 by the Oxford University Press, The Joyce Book contains settings of the thirteen poems of James Joyce’s Pomes Penyeach by thirteen different composers, as well as a sketch of the writer by Augustus John, an editor’s note by Herbert Hughes, a prologue by James Stephen, an essay titled “James… Continue Reading The Joyce Book